Verified @dakotafanning and @ellefanning accounts on Twitter are fakes

In a piece of very alarming news, the Dakota Fanning Twitter account that Twitter confirmed as verified and we reported on as such has proven to be a fake.

We want to personally thank several fans who alerted us to bizarre Tweets and DM’s that came from the account and then were deleted before we became aware of it. We were able to contact Summit Entertainment who in turn contacted Dakota’s reps and they verified that the account is a fake. Those fake tweets and DM’s will be forwarded to Dakota’s legal team.

At this time we have no idea what the end game here was. The account was mostly talking about a charitable event, it’s unknown if this charity on top of Twitter was fooled too. Regardless, it’s disturbing to say the very least!

We deeply regret reporting about this fake account and would just like to remind fans that the four biggest names in the Twilight Saga: Rob, Kristen, Stephenie, and Taylor do not have Twitter. In fact none except Taylor who has a facebook that he hasn’t updated in over a year, has any kind of social media.


  1. Dang! It really looked legit! As a web/graphic designer, I can tell it was professionally done.

    The WhoIs for says this:

    Created On:23-Nov-2012 18:41:29 UTC
    Last Updated On:27-Nov-2012 21:54:56 UTC
    Expiration Date:23-Nov-2013 18:41:29 UTC
    Sponsoring, Inc. (R71-LROR)
    Registrant ID:9639762930c08614
    Registrant Name:MJ Johnson
    Registrant Street1:8200 Loralinda Dr.
    Registrant Street2:
    Registrant Street3:
    Registrant City:Austin
    Registrant State/Province:TX
    Registrant Postal Code:78753
    Registrant Country:US
    Registrant Phone:+1.4242454203
    Registrant Phone Ext.:
    Registrant FAX:
    Registrant FAX Ext.:
    Admin ID:519309493068d421
    Admin Name:MJ Johnson
    Admin Street1:8200 Loralinda Dr.
    Admin Street2:
    Admin Street3:
    Admin City:Austin
    Admin State/Province:TX
    Admin Postal Code:78753
    Admin Country:US
    Admin Phone:+1.4242454203
    Admin Phone Ext.:
    Admin FAX:
    Admin FAX Ext.:
    Tech ID:8866411931058280
    Tech Name:Domain Registrar
    Tech Organization:Registercom
    Tech Street1:12808 Gran Bay Pkwy
    Tech Street2:
    Tech Street3:
    Tech City:West Jacksonville
    Tech State/Province:FL
    Tech Postal Code:32258
    Tech Country:US
    Tech Phone:+1.9027492701
    Tech Phone Ext.:
    Tech FAX:+1.9027492701
    Tech FAX Ext.:
    Name Server:NS1.BLUEHOST.COM
    Name Server:NS2.BLUEHOST.COM

    • Twilight_News says:

      Except what slightly odd is they set up up with no privacy settings. Most businesses for obvious reasons now do that. The same person also registered the charity site

  2. Isabella Marie Swan says:

    You should all follow miss_unknown__ on twitter. she plays “Bella Swan”, its a roleplay but it’s fun. 🙂

  3. For some reason I thought i had seen her do an interview claiming she had just gotten an official twitter. Lol did I just dream that up?

  4. Then, when you post either to your Facebook business page or to your Google+ page, the link will be
    visible on each publication. Step Two – The second mode
    of attack is to comment casually on any photos that includes.
    You can find this kit to have an average tariff of $300.

Leave a Comment