Anya Marina: What It’s Like To Get That Call

Anya Marina tells Chop Shop what it’s like to realize you’re being considered for and then getting on the New Moon soundtrack. Anya’s   ‘Satellite Heart.’ debuted earlier this week exclusively through MySpace, and you can listen to it at It’s currently available on ITunes when you preorder the soundtrack.

…I heard all sorts of my favorite bands were being considered for the soundtrack (Thom Yorke, Death Cab, Grizzly Bear, etc). In fact, on the day of my own private screening, as I walked in, The Killers were making their way out.




Suffice it to say, the movie was great and I got really inspired to adapt a new song I’d been working on to suit Bella and Edward and their whole drama. I got together with my friend, producer [and mixer on Slow & Steady…] Ken Andrews, and we recorded a pretty mean version of a new song called “Satellite Heart.””

Get the rest on Chopshop Via TA

You can now preorder the soundtrack and get some great bonus material as well.

The iTunes preorder ( for The Twilight Saga: New Moon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack launched today with 4 exclusive bonus songs, including an original song from Lupe Fiasco entitled ‘Solar Midnite.’ As with all the songs on the soundtrack, these bonus songs will be heard in the The Twilight Saga: New Moon movie and are previously unreleased.

In addition, by preordering the soundtrack through iTunes now, you can immediately download Anya Marina’s ‘Satellite Heart.’ The song debuted yesterday exclusively through MySpace, and you can listen to it at

Click here ( to preorder the album through iTunes now! The soundtrack will be in stores on 10.20.09.

The Twilight Saga: New Moon will be in theaters 11.20.09

For more information please visit and

iTunes ‘The Twilight Saga: New Moon’ Original Motion Picture Soundtrack tracklist:
1. Death Cab for Cutie- Meet Me On The Equinox
2. Band Of Skulls- Friends
3. Thom Yorke- Hearing Damage
4. Lykke Li- Possibility
5. The Killers- A White Demon Love Song
6. Anya Marina- Satellite Heart
7. Muse- I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)
8. Bon Iver & St. Vincent- Rosyln
9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club- Done All Wrong
10. Hurricane Bells- Monsters
11. Sea Wolf- The Violet Hour
12. OK Go- Shooting The Moon
13. Grizzly Bear (with Victoria Legrand)- Slow Life
14. Editors- No Sound But The Wind
15. Alexandre Desplat- New Moon (The Meadow)
16. Lupe Fiasco – Solar Midnite
17. The Magic Numbers And Amadou & Mariam – All I Believe In
18. APM Orchestra. – Die Fledermaus – Duettino: Ach, ich darf nicht hin zu dir
19. Death Cab For Cutie – Meet Me On The Equinox (Music Video)
20. Ulf Bastlein – Wandrers Nachtlied II, Op. 96, No. 3, D.768 (preorder only)


  1. Thanks already pre ordered mine. I CAN’T WAIT !!!

Leave a Comment